Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Before I die

there are so many things I want to try,

so many places I want to see

before there is nothing left of me.

 

Before I go away

I want the world to remember my name

at least for a while for things that I did,

to become a part of the human’s history.

 

Before I close my eyes

I want to climb high and dive

into the void of a frozen abyss,

feel my lungs burn when I scream.

 

Before I take my last breath

I want to save a life or truly help

someone who needs it the most

before I become a ghost.

 

Before I see the end

whatever is broken I want to mend;

out of scattered pieces make the whole

before I forever go.

 

Before I turn into dust

I want to be loved and love at last,

to give a life, a new energy thread

before I am dead.

 

 

 

Copyright Anna E.R. Walczak

23.08.2016

Baltic Sea

